DEPARTMENT OF MATHEMATICS

Department of Studies and Research in Mathematics came into existence in the year 1995 as part of Bangalore University P G centre in Tumkur city. The centre got its independent status in the name of Tumkur University in the year 2004. The Department offers MSc course in Mathematics to cater the needs of young aspirants in the field of Mathematics. The department strives to provide quality education in Mathematics which facilitates to explore the abundant applications of Mathematics in various fields. The department is active in research specializing in Fluid Mechanics, Non-linear Dynamics, Graph Theory and Discrete Mathematics.

TUMKUR UNIVERSITY

Tumkur University was started in 2004 to address the needs of students in higher education in Tumkur district. With an ardent faith in the adage "Knowledge is Eternal", the University is surging ahead with its research-geared mission. Aiming to achieve human potential development through committed and dedicated efforts, the University is ensuring an effective application of integrated and interdisciplinary approaches in its dissemination of knowledge.

ABOUT THE CONFERENCE

Being a university with potential for excellence, having a vision and mission of promoting science, Department of Studies and Research in Mathematics has planned a two days national "Recent Advances conference on in Mathematical Sciences and Applications" with the objective to bring together researchers in a forum to exchange innovative ideas, methods and results. The topics of focus of this conference but not limited to are: Analysis, Discrete mathematics and Graph theory, Differential Geometry, Fluid mechanics, Differential equations, Algebra, Number Theory, Topology etc.

CALL FOR PAPERS

Original unpublished research papers are invited for presentation in the conference. Selected peer reviewed articles will be published in the conference proceedings with an ISBN number. Full length papers should be in the following format:

- 1. Your paper must use a page size corresponding to A4. The margins must be set as 1 inch all around.
- 2. All paragraphs must be justified alignment 12 point, Times New Roman font.

Articles/ abstract should be sent to: E-mail: ramsatut2017@gmail.com

IMPORTANT DATES:

Submission of abstract:	10 th Nov, 2017
Submission of full-length paper	: 15 th Nov, 2017
Acceptance Notification:	20 th Nov, 2017
Registration:	25 th Nov, 2017
REGISTRATION FEES	
Industry Professionals:	Rs. 1500
Academician:	Rs. 1000
Research Scholars:	Rs. 600

Mode of Payment (online transfer)

Account Name:	Finance Officer,
	Tumkur University
Account No.:	64081416021
Name of the Bank:	State Bank of India
Branch:	Tumkur University
	Campus
IFSC Code:	SBIN0040850

The filled in registration form along with payment details should be sent to: Organizing Secretary, RAMSA-2017, Department of Studies and Research in Mathematics, Tumkur University, Tumkur-572103, Karnataka / ramsatut2017@gmail.com

NATIONAL ADVISORY COMMITTEES

- 1. Prof. I.S. Shivakumara,
 - Bangalore University, Bangalore
- 2. Prof. P. G Siddeshwar Bangalore University, Bangalore
- 3. Prof. R. Rangarajan,
- University of Mysore, Mysore
- 4. Prof. Soner Nandappa University of Mysore, Mysore
- 5. Prof. B. Basavanagoud
 - Karnataka University, Dharwad
- 6. Prof. N. B. Naduvinamani Gulbarga University, Kalaburgi
- 7. Prof. J. C Umavathi, Gulbarga University, Kalaburgi
- 8. Prof. S. K. Narasimhamurthy, Kuvempu University, Shimoga
- 9. Prof. T. Venkatesh,

Ranichennamma University, Belagavi
10. Prof. K. V Prasad, VSK University, Bellary
11. Prof. G. D Veerappagowda, TIFR, Bangalore
12. Prof. S. Srinadh, S. V University, Tirupati
13. Prof. H.P. Patil, Central University, Podicherry
14. Prof. Omprakash Singh, IIT Banaras.
15. Prof. Abhijit Choudhuri, IIT Madras.
16. Dr. Sunil Kumar, NIT Jamshedpur.
17. Dr. Odelu Ojjela, DIAT, Pune

LOCAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE

- 1. Prof. J. Pratapkumar, Gulbarga University, Kalaburgi
- 2. Dr. B. Chaluvaraju, Bangalore University, Bangalore
- 3. Dr. Harina P Waghmore, Bangalore University, Bangalore
- 4. Prof. H. S Ramane, Karnatak University, Dharwad.
- 5. Dr. S.C. Shiralashetti, Karnatak University, Dharwad.
- 6. Prof. V. Lokesha, VSK University, Bellary
- 7. Prof. V. B. Awati, Ranichennamma University, Belagavi
- 8. Dr. B. J. Gireesha, Kuvempu University, Shimoga
- 9. Dr. Venkatesha, Kuvempu University, Shimoga
- 10. Dr. Kishori P Narayankar, Mangalore University, Mangalore
- 11. Dr. N. Kishan, Osmania University. Hyderabad
- 12. Dr. Harish Babu G. A., Reva University, Bangalore

National Conference on Recent Advances in Mathematical Sciences and Applications

REGISTRATION FORM

Name :
Designation:
Address for communication:
Tel/Mobile No:
E-mail:
Title of the paper:
Authors:
Payment Particulars:
Amount: Date:
Amount: Date:
UTR No. :
Bank:
Accommodation Required: Yes/No
- /
Place:
Date:
Signature of the presenting author

CHIEF PATRON Prof. Jayasheela Hon'ble Vice Chancellor Tumkur University Tumkur

PATRON

Prof. B. S. Gunjal Registrar Tumkur University

ORGANIZING SECRETARY

Prof. Patil Mallikarjun B. Chairman, D.O.S.R in Mathematics Dean, Faculty of Science and Technology Tumkur University

LOCAL ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

Dr. T. R. Ranganatha Dr. Chandrali Baishya Sri. Boregowda. H.S Dr. Narahari. N

FOR MORE DETAILS CONTACT

Prof. Patil Mallikarjun B Ph. 9916907191

Boregowda H S Ph. 7259280005

Dr. Chandrali Baishya Ph. 9945521774

Website link: www.tumkuruniversity.ac.in



Tumkur University Tumkur

NATIONAL CONFERENCE ON RECENT ADVANCES IN MATHEMATICAL SCIENCES AND APPLICATIONS

December 1-2, 2017

Organized by

Department of Studies and Research in Mathematics Tumkur University, Tumkur



Venue

Visvesvaraya Auditorium Tumkur University Campus B H Road, Tumkur- 572103